top of page

Blog #2

If I am being perfectly honest I have just on a few occasions written drafts for any of my English classes, until I took my first two ENC classes at the local community college. I was strongly encouraged to write a draft or to make a collection of thoughts as my professor had told me. I thought to myself this has never helped me before and it won’t help me now. Sure, enough I was proven wrong. While writing our first draft for our major project in ENC 1102 I had a bunch of random ideas that didn’t make any sense at all. The project required you support and inform the class on a prompt about why we need to fix the ways we do things. Another prompt, which I now feel so passionate about, was to write and do a power point on what we can to do help fix our ocean reefs and to stop the death of them. Through the research and collaboration, I was able to focus on something I truly love and am thankful for every day. I live in a part of Florida where I can enjoy these reefs and through my scuba diving I am no dedicated to keeping our reefs clean. This opened a whole new opportunity for me that I thoroughly enjoy.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page