top of page

Blog #7

If you use the grades I’ve gotten on persuasive essays through my high school years I’m not very good at persuading others through what I write. I would always stick to the topic but could never really put the facts together to make it to where someone would change their mind or sometimes even agree with my topic. After reading chapter 8 I got a couple pointers that should help me persuade in my next essay. One suggestion was to start with ethos, pathos, and logos. These three paths get the reader thinking on a logical level and help get your readers emotions to play a part in the persuasion. Obviously, great persuasive pieces of writing all make an argument or take a position on a certain topic. Through this writing you tap into the emotions of the readers giving them something to support or choose a side. If in your writing you do not grab the attention of the reader they will either not back up what you are saying or they will lose interest in what you are trying to say. When you are finding sources to support what you are writing about make sure that the sources actually back up your facts in the writing. The sources you use need to help build the base for what you trying to say or convince the reader to agree with. The reading of this chapter I believe, helped me understand better how to write a persuasive essay with supportive sources and facts.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page