top of page

Project 2 Research Proposal

For the second project I am proposing that I do research on how the coral reefs in South Florida, where I am from has changed over the last few year due to climate changes and the increase of pollution and uneducated boaters. This research project will help me connect my first project with the second. The community that I am addressing is the community of people who love the ocean and dive for recreational purposes. The coral reefs around the world are dying and the impact is beginning to be felt in my hometown. This topic is important to me because I have grown up in a coastal community and my family has always owned a boat. From the time I can remember I always wanted to dive and see the reefs and the pretty fish that I saw in pictures. I have been certified to dive for the last five years and now am aware and can see the changes in the reefs. I will research and talk with scuba divers from the area so they can tell me of the changes that they have seen over the last ten years. I learned of all the benefits of keeping the coral reefs healthy and alive but for me it is personal. I hope that when I have children many years from now there will be reefs that I can show them like my dad has shared with me.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page