top of page

Blog #10

I looked at other student’s project 3 genres to get an idea of what I wanted and could do for my project. The one student, from a previous class, whose project 3 really stood out to me was Jayne’s. Her idea was very similar to what I was going with for my project. In her project 3 she related an event back to her project 2. I wanted to take the same route with my project, so I created a photo contest where any scuba diver in Florida could participate. The actual event and the money earned would be dedicated to help save coral reefs in Florida. After further evaluation of her project 3 it gave me a better understanding of the many different types of genres we could explore to make our projects unique. I also observed that most people used social media accounts. When you set up a page for an event it’s a good way to get information out to the people who the event is geared towards. Social media seems to be a good avenue to use because now a days everyone is on some type of social media and this is an easy way to get a message across to more people.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page